New Railway Station Named After Ex-President Goodluck Jonathan


The New Railway Station and complex in Agbor, Delta State, has been approved to be after Nigeria’s former President, Goodluck Jonathan by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Tolu Ogunlesi, Special Assistant to President Buhari on Digital and New Media, disclosed this on Twitter on Saturday.

He said, “BREAKING: President @MBuhari has approved the naming of the Railway Complex in Agbor – the operational hub of #ItakpeWarriRail Line – after former President @GEJonathan. It will be known as the Goodluck Jonathan Railway Station & Complex — Minister of Transport.

Night view of Railway Station
The New Railway Station

ere are the 12 Stations/Stops on #ItakpeWarriRail Itakpe Station Eganyi (here’s where the link to Abuja will be, via Baro Port) Ajaokuta, Itogbo, Agenebode, Uromi, Igueben-Ekehen, Igbanke, AW7: Agbor Station & Railway Facilities Yard (aka GEJ Railway Complex) Abraka Okpara Ujevwu.

The #ItakpeWarriRail Line was started by former President Ibrahim Babangida in 1987, and completed by President Buhari in 2020. It is currently undergoing test-running, ahead of commissioning for commercial operations by President Buhari: 327km, 12 Stations, Standard Gauge.

Other Related:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here